15094477_1188734564545162_9106179762004253951_n

Workshops & Tuition

I have been fortunate to meet with some amazing artists with many different styles and techniques.  I love to learn how others interpret their subject matter into art, onto which they put their own unique stamp.  In the same way that I learn from others, I like to pass some of my techniques and experience on to my students and find that the learning often flows both ways.

All my classes are accessible to absolute beginners. You need never have picked up a paintbrush in your life. I also welcome those who have some experience, but simply want to learn a new technique or enjoy a fun day out with like minded souls. Everyone is welcome. I charge £40 for a workshop per person, which includes all materials. 

For private tuition, please contact me directly.

Tuesday 26th March

10 am – 3 pm

Suffolk Skies in Acrylics

 

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Thursday 28th March

10 am – 3 pm

Acrylics for beginners

Flower meadow (modern style)

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Tuesday 2nd April

10 am – 3 pm

Introduction to Oils

Seascape

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Thursday 25th April - SOLD OUT

10 am – 3 pm

Introduction to Acrylics

Highland Cow

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Tuesday 30th April

10 am – 3 pm

Pastel Portraits

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Thursday 2nd May

10 am – 3 pm

Still Life in Oils

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Thursday 9th May

10 am – 3 pm

Introduction to Watercolours

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Tuesday 14th May - SOLD OUT

10 am – 3 pm

British Wildlife in Acrylics

Harvest Mouse

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Tuesday 21st May

10 am – 3 pm

Introduction to Oils

Seascape

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Thursday 23rd May

10 am – 3 pm

Line and Wash

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Tuesday 28th May

10 am – 3 pm

Acrylic Flower Meadow 

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Friday 14th June

10 am – 3 pm

Wildlife in Acrylic  – Hare

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Monday 17th June

10 am – 3 pm

Line & Wash

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Friday 21st June

10 am – 3 pm

Landscapes & Nature in Pastel

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Monday 24th June

10 am – 3 pm

Fun with oils – Lighthouse

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Tuesday 25th June

10 am – 3 pm

Line & Wash

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Friday 28th June

10 am – 3 pm

Pastel animals – Mouse

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Tuesday 2nd July

10 am – 3 pm

Acrylics – Cockerel

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns

Friday 12th July

10 am – 3 pm

Lino cut printing for beginners

Hemingstone Frames, Stonham Barns